The sound of music (O. Hammerstein II / R. Rodgers)
3 flutes (flute 1: + piccolo), 3 oboes, 3 clarinets in Bb, 3 bassoons, 4 french horns, 3 trumpets in C, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, drum set, wood block, bass drum, cymbals (pair), suspended cymbal, snare drum, triangle, tubular bell, glockenspiel, xylophone, harp, strings. Written and premiered in 2014. Commissioned by the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra. Unpublished. Duration: 12m.